The Automotive 30% Club are pleased to announce our Inspiring Automotive Women Award Winners for 2022

Sponsored by Jardine Motors Group for the fourth consecutive year, the Automotive 30% Club’s Inspiring Automotive Women Awards aim to recognise the incredible female talent within the automotive industry.

The winners are all brilliant women who are lifting other women as they rise through the ranks, are instrumental in creating inclusive cultures in their organisations, and are personally acting to encourage other women to join the sector.

New for 2022, nominations were open for all women within the sector, allowing individuals to nominate any woman on the basis that they had been personally inspired by them. Opening nominations to everyone, not just those within Automotive 30% Club Member organisations, has given the chance for women to be recognised and celebrated across the sector as a whole.

Inspiring Automotive Woman of the Year 2022
Jennifer Koontz – Assistant Vice President European Airport Properties and Relations, Enterprise Holdings
has been named as the 2022 Inspiring Automotive Woman of the Year. Jennifer has been recognised for the steps she has taken to make significant changes in the diversity journey for Enterprise, and working to prevent the exclusion of women from the workplace by taking action to de-stigmatise women’s health and life stage challenges.

Inspiring Automotive Women Special Recognition Award winners
The 2022 winners who were given Special Recognition are:
Inclusive Leader Award – Laura Brailey, head of Retail Operations at Mazda UK.
HR Game Changer Award – Mandy Smith, HR Business Partner at Close Brothers Motor Finance
Trailblazer Award  – Kerry Allred, workshop controller at Marshall Motor Group
Rising Star Award – Joanna Duraj, High Voltage systems Engineer at Bentley Motors
Diversity Champion Award – Hannah Litt for her role as Head of Resourcing and Inclusion at Motorpoint

Inspiring Automotive Women Award Winners 
The remaining 2022 Inspiring Automotive Women Award Winners are:
Camilla Ellerton – Marketing Director Auto Trader UK
Nicole Melillo Shaw – Commercial operations Director Volvo Car UK
Claire Fussey – Senior Retention Manager, Motonovo Finance
Becky Hughes – Account Manager, Close Brothers Motor Finance
Natasha Freed – Local Business Development Manager, Jardine Motors Group
Francesca Hancox – New and Used Sales Controller, TrustFord
Samantha Reed – Head of Compliance, Lookers Plc
Steph Brindley – Regional Operations Lead, Solus Accident Repair
Claire Graham – Group Rental Manager, North West, Enterprise Rent a Car
Sarah Brooks Pearce – Future Talent Manager, Auto Trader UK
Leanne Chevannes – Service Manager, Lookers Plc
Charlotte Brown – Head of Safety and Security, JCT600
Lindsey Wilson Wood – General Sales Manager, Motorpoint
Anne Woodward – Manager Fleet Services Projects, Volvo Car UK
Polly Caldwell – Product Lead, Auto Trader UK
Nikki Simms – Group Customer Service & Complaint Resolution Manager, Lookers Plc
Tori Patrick – Vice President of Airports for European Operations, Enterprise Rent A Car
Jane Cusdin-Harris – Global Vehicle Ecommerce Manager, Jaguar Land Rover
Laura Harvey – Director of Communications, Auto Trader UK
Laura Griffin – Regional Manager South East, MotoNovo Finance
Annalise Eldred – Head of Customer Contact Centres, Lookers plc
Karen Boulton – Network People Business Partner, Volkswagen Group UK
Lisa Minty – Senior Account Manager, MotoNovo Finance
Rachel Shepherd – General Manager People and Workplace Experience, Toyota GB
Louise Gardner – Head of Talent, Diversion and Inclusion, Stellantis

All winners will come together this evening on Monday 17th October, in a private ceremony at The Luton Hoo Hotel, for a celebration dinner hosted by Julia Muir and co-sponsored by Toyota GB Plc, Lookers Plc, MotoNovo Finance, TrustFord and MHP Consulting, alongside the overall awards sponsor Jardine Motor Group.

There will be an opportunity to read all about our winners in the Automotive 30% Club’s Inspiring E-zine in the coming weeks. Subscribe to the Inspiring E-zine via this link:

Congratulations to all of our Inspiring Automotive Women Award Winners. To take a look at why each of our winners were nominated by their fellow colleagues, download our IAW Awards Brochure 2022 here, or view below.

Share this..